This is the "Groupon Inc." page of the "MB 107: Groupon F12" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MB 107: Groupon F12  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.skidmore.edu/Groupon Print Guide

Groupon Inc. Print Page
  Search: 
 

Featured Resource

On MB 107 Course Reserves:
Mobile Fact Pack 2012: A Guide to Mobile Marketing  by Ad Age Data Center
This Mobile Fact Pack includes key data on mobile ad spending, platform and OEM share, penetration and demographics, consumer behavior, top mobile ad agencies and mobile ad networks.
August 20th, 2012   --28 pages
      
     

    Library Research Assignment

    Please note:  Use Internet Explorer to access the ProQuest Statistical Datasets database, Firefox is not working properly.  Question 3 on Assignment #2: Find an Oct. 4th article from the Targeted News Service instead of the Sept. 7th article from FastCasual.com News on LexisNexis Academic.

    The Library Research Assignment  is worth up to 2 bonus points on your final MB 107 grade if succesfully completed. Please turn your completed assignment in to your professor.

    Assignment Due Dates:

    Prof. Tancredi-Penman (001 & 002): Tuesday, October 16, 2012:  Library Assignment No. 2

    Prof. D'Abate (003 & 004): Tuesday, October 16, 2012,  Library Assignment No. 1

    Prof. Hamilton (005): Wednesday, October 17, 2012, Library Assignment No. 1

      Company Reports

      • Company Profile: Hoovers
      • Groupon
        CrunchBase is the free directory of technology companies, people, and investors that anyone can edit. It is developed and maintained by TechCrunch with the support of the tech community and web site visitors.

      • Company history
        International Directory of Company Histories by Gale provides a history of Groupon, Inc.

      • ValuEngine: Detailed Valuation Report
        Detailed Stock Valuation report from November 5, 2012.

      Industry Reports

      • Yipit Data Overview
        Yipit, daily deal aggregator, tracks data on numerous daily deal sites. Here is a preview.
      • comScore Blog
        Blog entries on Groupon from comScore.
      • First Research
        Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
      • Passport
        Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
      • Digital Family Trees 2012
        Some free data on digital marketing is available on this AdAge database. Try selecting the Social Media or Digital Fast Facts tabs, click on the "+" symbol to access the data.

      Marketing Information

      Digital Family Trees 2012
      Some free data on digital marketing is available on this AdAge database. Try selecting the Social Media or Digital Fast Facts tabs, click on the "+" symbol to access the data.

      By the Numbers. (2012). Adweek, 53(19), D15.
      Digital Marketing special section with data on Online vs. TV Ad Spending 2011-2016 (billions). 

      For additional sorces see the Marketing & Advertising tab on the Management & Business Subject Page.

      • Passport  
          
        Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an online business information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources. Coverage is global, more than 200 countries are researched.
      • EASI Market Planner
        Available on the ProQuest Statistical Datasets database, EASI market planner provides data on consumer demographics and usage/ spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts and block groups in the U.S. The data can be mapped, graphed and analyzed using the interactive tools available in Statistical datasets. Use this in-depth consumer demographic research data to better understand your target audience. Find reports by age, gender, lifestyle and multicultural demographics, or browse research on leisure pursuits.

      Announcements

      Group Study Rooms

      Group Study Room

      Library Group Study rooms may be reserved up to 24 hours in advance for a maximum of 2 hours per student. Reservations may be made using the link on the library home page (http://lib.skidmore.edu/library/index.php/library-room-reservations) or for immediate access to a room use the Crestron panel outside the room.     

      USB or Datastor:
      It is highly recommended that students use a USB storage device (memory stick/flash drive) to access their visual aids for the formal presentation.  Use Datastor to save your research and presentation materials as you prepare them.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip