Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scroll over database for a description.
If you need an item that the library does not have, submit an interlibrary loan request. Most articles arrive within 1-2 days, with books taking a few days longer
ILL quick links:
Finding Full Text
Can't find the full text of an article? Look for this button:
Learn more tips for finding articles!
If you're researching from a sociological perspective, try...
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a robust sociology research database. It provides full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
If you're researching from an economics perspective, try...
EconLit with Full Text
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. Dating back to 1969, this database is the world's definitive research tool for economic literature.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis.
If you're researching a topic in religious studies, try...
Atla Religion Database
Index to journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes authority files for subjects, names as subject, scripture, and journals.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Provides citations and abstracts for articles from nearly 250 journals covering world religions, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Many records include the full text of the cited article.
If you're researching from a historical perspective, try...
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
America, History & Life
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
Looking for Scholarly Articles?