Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skidmore College main website

Lucy Scribner Library

Music: Books

 

Finding Books

Search the library catalog to find a book in the Scribner Library.
Make discoveries by browsing the music books in the stacks and on the New Books shelf!


New Music Books

Shine Bright: A Very Personal History of Black Women in Pop

Shine Bright: A Very Personal History of Black Women in Pop

Mirror Sound: The People and Processes Behind Self-Recorded Music

Mirror Sound: The People and Processes Behind Self-Recorded Music

The Oxford Handbook of Music and Queerness

The Oxford Handbook of Music and Queerness

The Reel World: Scoring for Pictures, Television, and Video Games

The Reel World: Scoring for Pictures, Television, and Video Games

New York and the International Sound of Latin Music, 1940-1990

New York and the International Sound of Latin Music, 1940-1990

Sampling and Remixing Blackness in Hip-Hop Theater and Performance

Sampling and Remixing Blackness in Hip-Hop Theater and Performance

Browsing Music Books


Music books are located in the "M" section on the 3rd floor.

eBooks

 

 


Search for eBooks from all of our collections.

Also try searching these eBook collections:

Special Collections


The Department of Special Collections houses the college’s archives and its rare book collection. The rare books collection encompasses numerous small named collections of rare books as well as an artists’ books collection.

Interlibrary Loan

If you need an item that the library does not have, submit an interlibrary loan request. 
Most articles arrive within 1-2 days, with books taking a few days longer

ILL quick links: