This is the "Home" page of the "Management & Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management & Business   Tags: business, management  

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.skidmore.edu/MandB Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Scribner Library research guide for Management & Business. Please use the tabs above to find helpful resources and tools to facilitate your research and learning experience.

Click here to access the Management & Business Department web site.

Business & Economics Video Online

Business and Economics in Video focuses on the study, analysis, and application of commerce. Included are case studies, documentaries, interviews, biographies, lectures, and instructional videos. Subjects covered include marketing, sales, finance, microeconomics, personnel management, logistics and operations, strategy, negotiations, theory, cross-cultural issues, social media marketing, ethics, project management, leadership, entrepreneurship, and others.

Credo Reference

Provides access to over 3 million entries from 400+ aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers. Included are dictionaries, subject encyclopedias, handbooks, gazetteers, atlases, directories, and more.
 

New Database: IBISWorld

IBISWorld An extensive collection of industry market research and industry risk ratings covering the United States and Global economies that may be searched by keyword, company or industry code.

For help with using the database, please use the IBISWorld Getting Started guide linked below

New Resource: Business Review Portal

The Business Review Portal provides access to local business news, special publications, job listings, and the Book of Lists online from the Albany Business Review.  The portal also includes access to 40 other local business newspapers owned by parent company, American City Business Journals, which offer business news, information, and commentary about their respective markets, as well as other Business Journals sites.

 

Business and Economics Videos

Business & Economics
Alexander Street Press provides video in many formats, e-books, cases, original business documents for scholarly reference and learning and then compliments these many digital resources with teaching aids to offer a comprehensive e-learning suite.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Barbara Norelli
Contact Info
Social Sciences & Instructional Services Librarian
Lucy Scribner Library, Rm. 109
518-580-5513

Reference Desk: Spring 2014
Mondays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
Thursdays: 12:30 - 3:00 pm
Send Email

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference Online Premium Collection brings together nearly 200 language and subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource. Works in the collection include subject encyclopedias and dictionaries in Economics & Business.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip