BIOSIS Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowIncludes cited references to primary journal literature on biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. It covers original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, and microbiology, and related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology, and interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology.
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowWeb database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Skidmore's access to full text is limited to subscribed titles.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s and selectively back to the 19th century. PubMed includes links to full text articles through PubMed Central (PMC) and other related resources.
