Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Additional Resources for Classics
You may also find these additional subject guides helpful:
Call Numbers for Classics
- B108-708, Philosophy (Greek & Roman)
- D51-90 Ancient history
- DE1-100 History of the Greco-Roman world
- DF10-289 Ancient Greece
- DG11-365 Ancient Italy. Rome to 476
- JC51-93 Political Theory - Ancient state
- PA (various) Greek & Latin Language and Literature
Indexes for Classics
These indexes allow you to identify scholarly materials in Classics.
Année Philologique This link opens in a new window
L'Année philologique is a specialized bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Covers Greek and Latin linguistics and literature and Greek and Roman archaeology, history, mythology, religion, epigraphy, numismatics and palaeography: all aspects of the ancient Mediterranean world.
"Tables of contents of journals of interest to Classicists."
Gnomon Bibliographic Database
The Gnomon Bibliographic Database provides citations to articles on Ancient History, Archaeology and Philology.
Oxford Bibliographies - Classics
Oxford Bibliographies in Classics provides students and scholars with a reliable and authoritative solution to the problem of information overload in all media.
These resources are online repositories for scholarly journals. They are multidisciplinary, but do they do include a good selection of Classics journals. These are not as comprehensive as an indices, but they do allow you to search the text of the articles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the back issues of a multidisciplinary array of journals. Coverage includes the arts and humanities; the social and political sciences; mathematics and the hard sciences; and business and economics.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community around the world.
These resources help you identify materials in a wide-range of disciplines, including Classics. They include citations to magazines and newspapers, as well as scholarly articles.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Access Services & Humanities Librarian