Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Additional Resources for Classics
You may also find these additional subject guides helpful:
Call Numbers for Classics
- B108-708, Philosophy (Greek & Roman)
- D51-90 Ancient history
- DE1-100 History of the Greco-Roman world
- DF10-289 Ancient Greece
- DG11-365 Ancient Italy. Rome to 476
- JC51-93 Political Theory - Ancient state
- PA (various) Greek & Latin Language and Literature
Greek and Latin
Loeb Classical Library
A fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations. Includes epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and, those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. Users can browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.
The most comprehensive database for classical literature in the original language, with each word linked to the appropriate dictionary.
Database of ancient Roman authors in Latin, Greek and/or English.
Texts from the Classical World
This collection showcases works from the Lucy Scribner Library's rare book collection. Dating from the 15th to the 19th century, these classical texts are notable for their beauty, their relevance to the evolution of the printed word, and the insight they provide into the classical world.
Classical Works Knowledge Base
The CWKB knowledge base assembles data about Classical works (1,500+ authors and 5,000+ texts, with variants forms in the main modern languages of Classical studies and common abbreviations). The knowledge base also contains the linking heuristics to the passage level for manifestations of Classical works.
Access Services & Humanities Librarian