Here are the leading research databases for Neuroscience.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to information in the field of psychology, as well as the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s and selectively back to the 19th century. PubMed includes links to full text articles through PubMed Central (PMC) and other related resources.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree numbers, tree hierarchy and explosion capabilities to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
PsycTESTSThis link opens in a new windowThis database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.
MIT CogNetAn electronic community for scholarly research in the cognitive and brain sciences including a library of journals, books, reference works and conferences.
BIOSIS Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowIncludes cited references to primary journal literature on biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. It covers original research reports and reviews in botany, zoology, and microbiology, and related fields such as biomedical, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology, and interdisciplinary fields such as medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering, and biotechnology.
Mental Measurements YearbookThis link opens in a new windowContains descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the 9th-15th Yearbooks. The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech and hearing, and sensory motor.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to information in the fields of psychology and the behavioral sciences. Coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowWeb database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Skidmore's access to full text is limited to subscribed titles.
SciFinder ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSciFinder Scholar provides access to the CAplus database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, to CASREACT, to the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service, and to Medline. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information.
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Current Contents ConnectThis link opens in a new windowCurrent Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides access to complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from relevant, evaluated websites.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Finding Full Text
Can't find the full text of an article? Look for this button:
