GeoRef
This link opens in a new windowGeoRef indexes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers reports, and theses covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates. Geology of North America is covered from 1785 to the present. Geology of the world is covered from 1933 to the present.
Web of Science Core Collection
This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new windowWeb database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Skidmore's access to full text is limited to subscribed titles.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection
This link opens in a new windowThe Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned AFSA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The collection also contains Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
