This is an interdisciplinary guide meant to serve as an introduction to the ongoing conflict in Israel and Palestine. You can use this as a jumping off point for research into other aspects of the Middle East.
Oxford Bibliographies provides annotated bibliographies of sources related to a variety of topics including the Middle East. You can use this specific annotated bibliography to find additional sources or use the search box to find additional bibliographies.
Middle East scholars provide an overview of how surrounding countries regard the conflict
Search for Articles
Historical AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Worldwide Political Science AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy.
Atla Religion DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIndex to journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes authority files for subjects, names as subject, scripture, and journals.
Research on the conflict in the Middle East will be in several locations throughout the library, so it's best to use the catalog to find specific call numbers. Once you get to a call number, you can browse for more books by looking around that specific book. Books around it should be on a similar topic.