Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Websites About Artists' Books
Artist Books 3.0
A forum for artists, curators, librarians, students, and researchers interested in artist books and the book arts.
Artists’ Books DC
A research tool that points you to different collections of artists’ books in the Washington DC area.
Artists’ Books Online
Designed to promote critical engagement with artists books and to provide access to a digital repository of artists’ books in digital format, exhibits, essays, and links to other collections or resource materials for this field.
Artist Book News
Features work by professional book artists. The contact information for the artist is on each page with their books.
ARLIS/NA Book Art SIG
The Book Art Special Interest Group of the Art Libraries Society of North America.
Book Arts Web
Features links to a large selection of book arts related sites on the web, including educational opportunities, professional organizations, tutorials, reference materials, and galleries with images.
Directory of Artists’ Books Collections
A directory compiled to increase awareness of artists’ books collections. It currently contains collections primarily in the United States and Canada.
Research Resources for Students (UK)
A resources page for students with reading lists and links to information.
A global, crowd-sourced art project and interactive, traveling exhibition of handmade books. Their mission is to allow anyone to be able to participate in art and to create a collection of work that represents the current state of artists worldwide. Anyone is welcome to participate in The Sketchbook Project. Sign up, get a book and send it back.