Some popular sources of current economic news:

Economist (London)

• ABI/INFORM Complete

 Economist (online)

• ABI/INFORM Complete

 Financial Times (London ed.)

• FT.com
• Nexis Uni
• ABI/INFORM Complete
• Access World News Research Collection

Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)

• ABI/INFORM Complete

Wall Street Journal (Online)

• ABI/INFORM Complete

Scroll over database for a description.

The following databases are recommended as starting points for your research. Scroll over link for database description.

The Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), first published in 1969, is designed to help economists keep abreast of the vast flow of literature. JEL issues contain commissioned, peer-reviewed survey and review articles, book reviews, an annotated bibliography of new books classified by subject matter, and an annual index of dissertations in North American universities.

The JEL Classification System was developed for use in the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), and is a standard method of classifying scholarly literature in the field of economics.

• EconPapers provides access to RePEc, the world's largest collection of on-line Economics working papers, journal articles and software.

• The NBER Working Papers collection is searchable by bibliographic citation or fulltext. You can browse by: 
  • Archive of Earlier Papers
  • JEL Class
  • NBER Program
  • NBER Working Groups
  • Recent Working Papers

The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), founded in 1920, is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.

Fed in Print, the central catalog of publications of the US Federal Reserve System.