Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and Mapping Tools
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
This web site offers easy access to statistics and reports on children and families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education.
National Center for Education Statistics
"The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations." -NCES website
Child & Family Data Archive
The Child & Family Data Archive (C&F Data Archive) is the place to discover, access, and analyze data on early care, education, and families. C&F Data Archive hosts datasets about young children, their families and communities, and the programs that serve them.
American Community Survey
Part of the US Census Bureau, the American Community Survey (ACS) is an ongoing survey that provides vital information on a yearly basis about America and its people.
CensusScope is an easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan.
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions. - website
CDC - Adolescent and School Health
CDC’s Division of Adolescent and School Health (DASH) collects data on youth and school health policies and practices.
Data/Statistics can be found in a variety of sources including databases, websites, and print publications. Here are some commonly used sources to find data related to education. If you have difficulty finding a dataset for your research, contact a librarian.