Find Articles, Chapters, Books on Medieval Literature
International Medieval Bibliography-OnlineThis link opens in a new windowIndexes articles on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the period 450 to 1500 for Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. Citations classified by date, subject and location.
Iter BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowIter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Excerpts from criticism of the works of world authors from classical antiquity through the fourteenth century, from first appraisals to current evaluations.
Other Resources That Might Be Useful
Index of Medieval ArtThis link opens in a new windowFounded in 1917 by Charles Rufus Morey, “The Index,” as it is often called, has evolved over the past near-century from a modest collection of painstakingly catalogued photographs into one of the most important archives of medieval art in existence. Both our physical collection of print records and images on the Princeton University campus and our expanding online database offer critically important resources for scholars of medieval visual culture. We encourage you to browse our site and to consult with our research staff to learn more about how the Index can serve your interests.
