ACS PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowACS Publications provides access to the electronic full-text versions of the over 30 titles published (or co-published) by the American Chemical Society. Select either "ACS Journals A-Z" or "Advanced Article Search" to get to the list of titles available. In addition, the ACS Legacy Archives provides access to the electronic full-text versions of all titles, volumes, issues, and articles published by the ACS from 1879 to 1995.
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCombines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals. Is a good choice for comprehensive and interdisciplinary searches.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowPubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s and selectively back to the 19th century. PubMed includes links to full text articles through PubMed Central (PMC) and other related resources.
SciFinder ScholarThis link opens in a new windowCombined access to Chemical Abstracts CAPlus, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT databases and Medline. Search by chemical structure or substructure, reaction, name, formula, etc. or natural language queries.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
