Subject Guides: MB 107: The Gap

Social Sciences Librarian

Jennifer Moore

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Scribner Library 224

(518) 580-5518

Subjects: Economics, International Affairs, Management & Business, Political Science

Company, Industry, and Statistical Information

Gap, Inc.

Additional Company Information

D&B Hoover's This link opens in a new window Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Provides international business and finance information, including profiles for U.S. public companies (both active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Also provides access to SEC filings and annual reports. Profiles for many non-U.S. public companies are included as well.
Marketline This link opens in a new window MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. This growing collection currently includes 3,500 industry profiles; market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries; 30,000 company profiles; 2,500 company SWOT analyses; summaries of 50,000 M&A and financial deals; 110 country profiles; and economic and demographic indicators for 215 countries. The market data and economic indicators may be downloaded for spreadsheet analyses.

SWOT Analysis

Gap, Inc SWOT Analysis
January 2024 SWOT Analysis from MarketLine

Articles With Company Information

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis.
ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window Covers business-related periodicals providing information on a range of subjects, including accounting, management, finance, marketing, corporate finance, organizational behavior, managerial economics, information systems, telecommunications, and other industry news. See individual database descriptions for specific information on content and coverage.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window Extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.

Industry Information

First Research This link opens in a new window Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Competitive Landscape

RKMA Market Research
Try the reports on Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing & Advertising, and Retail & E-Commerce Market Research

Data and Statistics

Statista This link opens in a new window Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.

Wall Street Journal

Articles for The Wall Street Journal are available in the database ABI/Inform. To search articles within this database, type Wall Street Journal in the first search box and select Publication Title - PUB in the dropdown to the right. You can then add other search terms in the other search boxes.

ABI/Inform Complete This link opens in a new window Covers business-related periodicals providing information on a range of subjects, including accounting, management, finance, marketing, corporate finance, organizational behavior, managerial economics, information systems, telecommunications, and other industry news. See individual database descriptions for specific information on content and coverage.

Boolean Cheatsheet

Social Media Analytics

Social Blade
SocialBlade can help you track the statistics of a certain account on Youtube, Instagram, etc.

NAICS code

NAICS code look up

Lucy Scribner Library

MB 107: The Gap

Header

Social Sciences Librarian

Company, Industry, and Statistical Information

Boolean Cheatsheet

Social Media Analytics

NAICS code