Search for Articles in Different Languages
Use the language limiter in the databases to specify a language.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.
Academic oneFile This link opens in a new window
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects; intended primarily for academic researchers.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic, minority and native press in the U.S. Subjects covered include the arts, business, education, environmental studies, history, journalism, political science, and sociology. Coverage is from 1960 to date.
Search for Literary Criticism - Articles
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Offers citations to international publications relating to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore worldwide.
Search for Books and DVDs
Includes books in other languages and foreign films.
Search for Streaming Videos
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online: Premium brings together on a single cross-searchable platform a completely integrated online repository of Alexander Street Press video titles. Includes newsreels, award-winning documentaries, field recordings, interviews, lectures, training videos, and exclusive primary footage.
Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Unavailable films can be requested ONLY by faculty for their course-wide assignments. Faculty, please fill out the request form below the film.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.
Search for Images
Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. Artstor’s collections also include Open Access collections from partner museums freely available to all.
