Comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.

Begun in 1999 as Revues.org, this portal provides full text, open source French journals covering the humanities and social sciences.

Digitized primary sources from France's National Library, site searchable in French or English.

Conceived in partnership with France’s national library, the Bibliothèque nationale de France, France in America /France en Amérique is a bilingual digital library made available by the Library of Congress. It explores the history of the French presence in North America from the first decades of the 16th century to the end of the 19th century.

Founded in 1982 as a result of a collaboration between the French government and the University of Chicago, the ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources.

Germany’s national library. Site in German and English with access to online catalog and databases. Links to other library-related sites and resources

Virtual Library Germanistik - Germanistik in the network (GIN)

News summaries by Agenzia Nazionale Stampa Associata, Italy's leading news agency.

The Internet Portal of the Italian Digital Library proposes an integrated access system to the digital and traditional resources of libraries, archives, and other Italian cultural institutions, in order to promote and enhance the knowledge and availability of Italy’s cultural heritage to a national and international level.

A searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy - the Commedia.

IWW includes authors from the 13th century up to authors born in 1945. The following types of works will be included: anthologies, articles and essays, autobiographies, biographies, children's literature, devotional works, dialogues, diaries, dramas, epics, hagiographies, histories and chronicles, interviews and conversations, letters, memoirs, novels, operas, poems, reviews, short stories, and travel literature.

This is a virtual library of Spanish academic journals, hosted by the University de la Rioja in Spain.
Primarily a bibliographic index with tables of contents. There are a growing number of fulltext articles available as content is continuously updated. Subjects covered include the sciences, social sciences and the humanities and arts. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain, such as history and Islamic studies, not well covered by other popular databases. English language search is available. Coverage is 1980 to ther present.

Redalyc is an indexing system that contains open access journals of scientific and editorial quality. After 16 years of providing visibility and supporting the consolidation of journals, it now incorporates exclusively those journals, from any part of the world, that share the non-profit publishing model in order to preserve the scholarly and open nature of scientific communication.

Find newspaper articles and radio broadcasts from a variety of Spanish-speaking countries.

Latin American Web resources, organized by country and/or by subject, including but not limited to education, humanities, libraries and reference, society and culture, and sustainable development.

A comprehensive reference and research site dedicated to the study of Cervantes' works and life. Includes a biography, online texts, the Cervantes International Bibliography Online, images and links.

The digital archive of Colombian-born writer Gabriel García Márquez includes manuscript drafts of published and unpublished works, research material, photographs, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, notebooks, screenplays, printed material, ephemera, and an audio recording of García Márquez's acceptance speech for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982.

A bilingual, multimedia English-Spanish digital library featuring maps, rare books, manuscripts, prints and photographs, and motion pictures from the Library of Congress, courtesy of a 1999/2000 landmark agreement between the United States, Spain's Institucion Columbina and the National Library of Spain. Primary and secondary source materials, browse list tools for each collection, and related exhibitions.