State & Local Links- useful links from Multistate & Associates
State and Local Government on the Net - A Piper Resources guide to government sponsored Internet sites
State Government Links - GovSpot.com portal
50 States.Com - everything you ever wanted to know about each state, commonwealth and territory, including links to relevant agencies. Also includes a link to community pages for each state
State Legislative Presence on the Internet - including commentary on sites
Stateline - a website providing posts of current news and archives of past news items on state government, statistical data and background information for every state, and tracking developments for major political issues. Stateline.org is an independent element of the Pew Research Center and is based in Washington, DC. In addition to its online news gathering activities, publishes a State of the States report released every January.
State Governors Online - includes homepages and e-mail addresses where available
State Fact Sheets - Economic Research Service, USDA, provide information for each state on topics such as population, poverty, exports, and unemployment.
State Blue Books - A directory of online sources of state blue books, i.e., handbooks, manuals or almanacs on state government.
State Legislatures, State Laws and State Regulations - from The Law Librarians' Society of Washington, D.C. Legislative Source Book, links to state websites and phone numbers for branches of the states' government
State Constitutions, Statutes and Related Legislative Information - from Cornell University
Where to Write for Vital Records - some states include links to websites
Tapping State Government Information Sources by New York State - Official website of New York State.
Executive
New York State Governor - includes links to current news briefs, historical information, and key speeches
New York State Agencies - links to agencies and temporary state commissions
Legislative
New York State Assembly- includes links to key reports, a member directory, and NYS Laws (under Assembly Legislative Information System).
New York State Senate- includes links to the state constitution, biographies on state senators, and senate publications (many are in Adobe Acrobat PDF format).
Judicial
New York State Government Information Locator- provides a single point of access to information services provided by New York State Government agencies, the State Legislature and the Judiciary.
New York State Telephone Directory - Public phone directory of NYS Government Listings from the New York State Office for Technology
New York State Library - provides links to the New York State Library Catalog (Excelsior) and descriptions of library programs and services
New York State Checklist - list of all NYS documents produced 1989-present, by year of publication
