Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Directories and General IA Information Websites
Tools and Other Resources
A tool designed to perform interactive foreign exchange rate calculations using current currency rates.
Date and Time Gateway
A list of current times from around the world.
A multilingual online dictionary and thesaurus.
Word2Word Dictionaries and Translators
Links to online foreign language dictionaries and translators
Provides users with a clearinghouse of scholarly nationalism information including: leading definitions of nationalism, book reviews, web links, subject bibliographies, a bibliography of my thatn 2,000 journal articles and more.
A web portal to international business resources from the International Businesss Center at Michigan State Univeristy (IBC). GlobalEDGE connects users to a wealth of information, from business nesws, country insights, industry profiles, to learning resources on global business activities.
Global Issues on the UN Agenda
The UN provides an overview of the global issues on their agenda, along with links to web resources for additional information on each issue.
UN Treaty Collection
A collection of treaties made and hosted by the UN.
Provided by the UN's Statistical Division, this database pools information from major UN databases and international organizations.
NGOs: Nongovernmental Organizations
UC Berkeley libraries Guide to NGOs
Locating NGO information by subject or geography can be difficult because of the sheer quantity of information available on the web. The UC Berkeley libraries provide links and especially the NGO search engine to help in your research.
Non-Governmental Organizations Research Guide
Duke University provides access to NGO's alphabetically, by name, region, or subject.
Current Events Resources
Backgrounder - Council on Foreign Relations
Articles and informatino on current political and economic issues.
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Carnegie Endownment for International Peace (CEIP) provides throughtful coverage and analyses of international affairs. The More Ananlysis and Commentary sections feature articles on major issues, and in some cases audio/video presentations, while the Research section permits searching by topic, region or expert.
Country Information Websites
U.S. Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets
U.S. Department of State site providing information about countries around the world.
The Central Intelligence Agency's excellent country dossiers.
World Digital Library
A UNESCO supported project, the WDL is an internet based primary source collection (with multilingual access) of the world's cultural riches that help to tell the stories and highlight the achievements of all countries and cultures.
Foreign Government Information
GlobeLex, from Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law, is an electronic legal publication providing topical overviews and annotated listings of international and foreign law research sources, many of them with hypertext links.
United Nations International Law Research Guide
The United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library provides a useful guide to the international legal system.
World Legal Information Institute
Providing, 'free, independent and non-profit access to worldwide law'. These country specific resources include case law, legislation, treaties, law journals, and reports from over 120 countries.