Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search these databases to find articles in art journals.
If you need an article that is not available through the library, submit an interlibrary loan request.
Art & Architecture Archive This link opens in a new window
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-19th century to the 21st. The issues are presented as full-color page images.
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new window
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on modern and contemporary art.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text art journals and books. It covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture.
Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
An archive index chronicling art literature, including fine, decorative and commercial art. Cites articles from periodicals published from 1929-1984.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles on architecture and design, covering subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design.
BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art and RILA This link opens in a new window
BHA and RILA cover European and American visual arts material including articles from over 1,200 journals. Searchable together, they cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
Bloomsbury Fashion Central This link opens in a new window
Content is peer reviewed and includes reference works, exclusive articles, eBooks, biographies, textbooks, videos, photos from fashion shows, and thousands of images from museums around the world.
International Bibliography of Art This link opens in a new window
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
ProQuest Research Library: The Arts
Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines covering the arts.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals in virtually every discipline.
Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly articles across many disciplines and sources such as articles, theses and books.
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Includes secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts and essays in books.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
New York Times Online - Free Access This link opens in a new window
Access provided courtesy of the Student Government Association (SGA), with support from Lucy Scribner Library.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Offers digital full-text access to humanities and social science scholarship from leading university presses and scholarly publishers.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary resource featuring a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across 150 subject areas.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 20,000 scholarly journals published worldwide in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines.