A magazine for activists, writers, artists, tricksters, poets, philosophers and punks that aims to smash ads, fight corruption and speak truth to power.

Devoted to the study and discussion of traditional, contemporary, and popular African arts and expressive cultures.

A journal of contemporary art that provides in-depth analysis of art and its social, political, and philosophical contexts.

Features unique, high-quality coverage of digital media, film, games, photography, television, video, and visual arts.

Publishes innovative peer-reviewed scholarship on the history of American art and related visual culture.

From the handmade that we use in our homes every day to the fine craft honored in museums, they cover inspiring American craft being made today.

An international forum for the method, theory, substance and interpretation of Mesoamerican archaeology, art history and ethnohistory.

An international peer-reviewed journal of world archaeology.

Dedicated to creating insight, community, and understanding through photography.

Covers everything from antiquities to contemporary art, as well as providing in-depth discussion of the latest art news and debates, interviews, and reviews and previews of exhibitions.

Includes news of the latest archaeological discoveries, in-depth features, photo essays, and reports from the field.

A monthly celebration of international design talents, innovative homes and products, inspiring decorating ideas, culture, and travel.

Showcases new approaches to and out-of-the-box thinking about primary sources related to the history of art in the United States.

Devoted to publishing new scholarship on the art and architecture of South, Southeast, Central, and East Asia.

Publishes leading scholarship in the English language in all aspects of art history as practiced in the academy, museums, and other institutions.

A peer-reviewed journal presenting issues of concern to librarians working within art history, art criticism, the history of architecture, archaeology, and similar areas.

Covers a diverse range of topics of professional interest to art educators and anyone whose interest is quality visual arts education.

An international monthly magazine specializing in contemporary art, as well as fashion, film, photography, architecture, and music.

Publishes essays, critical reviews, and special issues that engage with path-breaking new developments and critical debate in current art-historical practice.

A biannual research journal that specializes on the art of East, Central, South, and South-East Asia with contributions by leading experts on the subject.

Publishes groundbreaking critical insights about contemporary art and culture, featuring exhibition reviews, interviews with leading artists, and in-depth essays.

Its mission is to provide a forum for scholarship and visual exploration in the visual arts.

Reports on the art, personalities, issues, trends and events shaping the international art world.

Covers the international art world, as well as reviews and commentary by major players in the art scene,

Published from 1996 to 2009, the magazine included limited-edition prints and artists' books, drawings, photographs, and ephemera.

Each day ArtsJournal features links to stories culled from around the internet, including blogs and more than 200 newspapers, magazines and publications featuring writing about arts and culture.

The world's leading magazine of Asian art.

A print quarterly publishing in-depth interviews between artists alongside artists’ essays, literature, and portfolios.
Additional content online: http://bombmagazine.org

A quarterly cultural magazine covering contemporary Canadian and international art and culture.

Established in 1854, British Journal of Photography is the world's longest-running photography magazine.

Provides an independent forum for arts, culture, and politics throughout New York City and beyond. The journal also features criticism of music, dance, film, and theater; and original fiction and poetry, covers contemporary visual art in particular depth.

Examines the places that people build and experience every day: houses and cities, farmsteads and alleys, churches and courthouses, subdivisions and shopping malls.

The world's leading monthly publication devoted to the fine and decorative arts.

An international art quarterly devoted to promoting critical discussion about contemporary art through in-depth essays and art criticism, interviews, artist projects and reviews.

A publication on contemporary ceramic art, including artist profiles, practical technical information, topical presentations, exhibition reviews, and more.

Peer-reviewed journal that strives to strengthen the research base in clothing and textiles, facilitate scholarly interchange, and demonstrate the interdisciplinary nature of the field.

Covers the comics medium from an arts-first perspective, and one of the nation's most respected single-arts magazines, providing its readers with an eclectic mix of industry news, commentary, professional interviews, classic comics sections and more.

The leading trade journal for visual communications, showcasing the top work in graphic design, advertising, illustration, photography and interactive design.

A UK magazine for applied and decorative arts which celebrates all craft forms from textiles to jewellery, architecture to ceramics, furniture, glass, metal and more.

A forum for advanced research and writing on global African arts that investigates African and African Diaspora identities in the age of globalization.

Peer reviewed journal that reflects the state of scholarship in the field of design and nurtures new or overlooked lines of inquiry that redefine our understanding of design.

The first American academic journal to examine design history, theory, and criticism, Design Issues provokes inquiry into the cultural and intellectual issues surrounding design.

An international academic journal focused on developing understanding of design processes. It studies design activity across all domains of application, including engineering and product design, architectural and urban design, and systems design.

A scholarly journal of thought leadership, education and practice in the discipline of visual communication design.

Dress, the journal of the Costume Society of America, represents the highest level of scholarship and addresses many diverse areas of study including examinations of dress in art, social history, anthropology, and material culture.

American magazine for modern interiors, exteriors, and furniture with a focus on innovative approaches to home design.

Publishes some of the most influential writings on art, film, history, technology, and politics.

A graphic design journal, published quarterly for anyone interested in critical, informed writing about graphic design and visual culture.

The first peer-reviewed academic journal to cover the full range of contemporary design and manufacture within the context of the fashion industry.

Fashion Theory provides an international and interdisciplinary forum for the analysis of self-fashioning, including not only clothing but also such body alterations as tattooing and piercing.

A contemporary art magazine featuring articles and interviews on new and emerging artists.

A magazine of contemporary art and culture. Includes essays, reviews and columns by today’s most forward-thinking writers, artists and curators.

Publishes original research on medieval art and architecture.

An open-access publication presenting peer-reviewed articles on the visual arts of all cultures, regions, and time periods.

An open-access, peer-reviewed journal of exemplary interdisciplinary arts-inclusive collaborative research projects.

An international quarterly devoted to the history, practice and theory of photography.

A magazine about illustration - the artists, the collectors, the collections, the exhibitions, the history, the philosophy and the key events relating to this subject.

MPACT stands for ‘International Multi-disciplinary Printmaking: Artists, Concepts and Techniques’. The journal supports scholarly and critical debate in the field of print.

Peer-reviewed, open-access journal devoted to publishing research papers in all fields of design, including industrial design, visual communication design, interface design, animation and game design, architectural design, urban design, and other design related fields.

The peer reviewed journal seeks to gather current developments in the field of Digital Art History world-wide and to foster discourse on the subject both from Art History and Information Science.

An international, online, open access and peer-reviewed journal for the identification, publication and dissemination of artistic research and its methodologies, from all arts disciplines.

Publishes current research articles, symposia, special issues, and timely reviews of books in aesthetics and the arts. The Journal takes a theoretical and interdisciplinary approach to the arts and aesthetic matters.

As a forum for the study of artists’ books, JAB publishes critical and theoretical articles, reviews of artists' books and exhibitions, and more.

This journal plays an active role in the development of design history (including the history of the crafts and applied arts), as well as contributing to the broader field of studies of visual and material culture.

A peer reviewed journal covering all aspects of the graphic novel, comic strip and comic book, with the emphasis on comics in their cultural, institutional and creative contexts. Its scope is international, covering not only English language comics but also worldwide comic culture.

This peer-reviewed journal covers craft in all its historical and contemporary manifestations, from the mid-19th century through to the present time.

The leading interdisciplinary forum for visual culture studies in film, media and television studies; art, design, fashion and architecture history; cultural studies and critical theory; philosophy and aesthetics; and across the social sciences.

A quarterly art magazine reviewing and surveying contemporary collage with an international perspective.

A quarterly peer-reviewed journal dedicated to publishing the most current international research on the visual culture of Mexico, Central America, South America, and the Caribbean, as well as that created in diaspora. The journal aims to approach ancient, colonial, modern and contemporary Latin American and Latinx visual culture from a range of interdisciplinary methodologies and perspectives.

With emphasis on artists' writings, Leonardo is the leading international journal for readers interested in the application of contemporary science and technology in their work.

An international, peer-reviewed journal which seeks to explore how religion happens in material culture - images, devotional and liturgical objects, architecture and sacred space, works of arts and mass-produced artifacts.

Mechademia’s subject area extends from manga and anime to game design, fashion, graphics, packaging, and toy industries, as well as a broad range of fan practices related to popular culture in Japan.

A scholarly journal that provides a forum for scholars, artists, and practitioners to share their work and promote critical dialogue on new media art.

Dedicated to documenting all forms of art and design as they relate to jewelry and metalsmithing.

This bulletin is published quarterly by The Metropolitan Museum of Art.

An international source for analysis of contemporary art and culture—from painting and sculpture to photography, film, architecture, design, and performance.

New American Paintings is a juried exhibition-in-print. Each museum-quality issue results from a highly selective juried competition and presents the work of forty painters.

A monthly review of the arts that brings together a wide range of young and established critics whose common aim is to bring you the most incisive criticism being written today.

Art reviews, feature articles, and selected museum and gallery show listings in the New York area.

A scholarly e-journal devoted to the study of nineteenth-century painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, architecture, and decorative arts across the globe.

Focuses on publishing critical work that examines the newly developing field of contemporary African and African Diaspora art within the modernist and postmodernist experience.

Addresses social and cultural issues at the fore of photography, with a particular emphasis on narratives from artists of color.

At the forefront of art criticism and theory, October focuses critical attention on the contemporary arts and their various contexts of interpretation: film, painting, music, media, photography, performance, sculpture, and literature.

Presents global perspectives on open access to the cultural heritage in Galleries, Libraries, Archives and Museums (GLAMs).

Focuses on the many and varied aspects of the arts of East Asia, the Indian Subcontinent and Southeast Asia.

A 25-year old international publication devoted to personal adornment, covering ancient, ethnic & contemporary jewelry, beads & historic and artist-made clothing.

Committed to the analysis of visual art and material representation from a variety of theoretical perspectives.

A daily online magazine for artists, curators, and art goers specifically interested in painting. Featuring original reviews, artist interviews, and commentary, Painters' Table also highlights online writing about painting from around the web.

A peer-reviewed e-journal published twice a year featuring original and qualified intellectual production in all area of design and arts research.

Offers coverage of the visual arts (such as video, installations, photography, and multimedia performance), in addition to reviews of new works in theatre, dance, film, and opera. Issues include artists' writings, interviews, and more.

Published in direct collaboration with important international artists, whose oeuvre is explored in several essays by leading writers and critics.

Reports on, curates and celebrates visual culture, the makers of that culture and the expression of graphic design in all its forms and mediums.

Dedicated to the art of the print from its origins to the present, covering printmaking traditions all across the globe. The journal publishes recent scholarship on a wide range of topics, including printmakers, iconography, social and cultural history, popular culture, print collecting, book illustration, decorative prints, and techniques such as engraving, etching, woodcutting, lithography and digital printmaking.

Covers aesthetic, educational and theoretical matters as well as new developments in print technology and re-assessments of traditional printmaking methods.

A journal of anthropology and comparative aesthetics dedicated to the study of the object, in particular cult and belief objects and objects of art.

Dedicated to the advancement, development and the appreciation of figurative sculpture.

Devoted to the history of Dutch and Flemish art of the 15th to 17th centuries, with occasional forays into more recent periods and other schools.

Chronicles the arts, history, sciences and popular culture of the times.

One of the premier journals to deal with iconography and covers every aspect of visual culture up to 1600.

Promotes discussion of technology, criticism, aesthetics, and history within the ceramics community.

Each issue of this textiles journal is designed around a theme that may focus on a technique, a genre, aesthetic directions, or a part of the world.

Brings together research in textile studies in an innovative and distinctive academic forum for all those who share a multifaceted view of textiles within an expanded field.

An international refereed journal devoted to the discussion of historic and contemporary photography from Asia.

A magazine devoted to typography, graphic design and visual communication.

Provides a forum for historical, critical, cultural, psychological, educational and conceptual research in visual arts and aesthetic education.

Devoted to the study of images and their uses. While images of architecture and works of art constitute its main focus, it also includes other subjects and contexts in a wide range of formats.

Publishes visually-oriented articles across a range of disciplines, and represents a long-standing commitment to empirical visual research, studies of visual and material culture, the development of visual research methods and the exploration of visual means of communication about social and cultural worlds.

Showcases the latest store designs and visual presentations, presents merchandising strategies and new products, and reports on industry news and events.

Places fashion in the context of culture and the world we live in — how we dress, live and socialize; what we eat, listen to and watch; who leads and inspires us. Vogue immerses itself in fashion, leading readers to what will happen next.

Focusing on the decorative arts, design history, and material culture, West 86th provides a forum for new research into all aspects of the content, meaning, and significance of material objects in history.

Articles and reviews cover all areas of women in the visual arts, from antiquity to the present day.

Provides a forum for articles that focus exclusively on the special study of the relations between words and images from all historical periods and perspectives, both theoretical and practical.

A collection of in-depth inteviews with artists.

Often referred to as "the fashion bible," WWD provides a balance of timely, credible business news and key fashion trends.

Fashion magazine which features positive stories of the Native American and First Nations people. Focused on indigenous people, places and cultures.