Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Skidmore College main website

Lucy Scribner Library

Art & Art History: Books

 

Finding Books

Search the library catalog to find a book in the Scribner Library.
Make discoveries by browsing the art books in the stacks and on the New Books shelf!


New Art Books

Stepping Out! Female Identities in Chinese Contemporary Art

Stepping Out! Female Identities in Chinese Contemporary Art

Prime: Art's Next Generation

Prime: Art's Next Generation

Frida Kahlo: Her Universe

Frida Kahlo: Her Universe

Nick Cave: Forothermore

Nick Cave: Forothermore

The History of Graphic Design

The History of Graphic Design. 40th Ed

Sonia Delaunay

Sonia Delaunay

Browsing Art Books

Art books are mostly located on the 3rd floor.
Photography and folio books are on the 4th floor.
________________________________________

AM Museums/Museology
BF 408-426 Creative processes, Imagination

BF 789.C7 Color
BH Aesthetics
GT
Costume, Dress, Fashion

N
Visual Arts (General)

NA
Architecture

NB
Sculpture

NC
Drawing, Illustration
, Graphic Design
ND
Painting

NE
Print Media

NK
Decorative Arts, Design

NX
Arts in General

PN 6700-6790 Graphic Novels
TP Ceramics
TR
Photography

TS
Industrial Design, Product Design

TT
Crafts and Fashion

Z
Book Arts, Letterpress, Typography

eBooks

 

 


Search for eBooks from all of our collections.

Also try searching these eBook collections:

Special Collections


The Department of Special Collections houses the college’s archives and its rare book collection. The rare books collection encompasses numerous small named collections of rare books as well as an artists’ books collection.

Interlibrary Loan

If you need an item that the library does not have, submit an interlibrary loan request. 
Most articles arrive within 1-2 days, with books taking a few days longer

ILL quick links: