AdAge provides information on marketing, media and advertising, including articles from the trade journal Advertising Age. Select Datacenter from the top tool bar to access reports on marketers and ad spending, agencies, fact packs, and jobs data.

• Interactive Chart for finding cost of a 30-second TV spot (fall 2017) - scroll down to see AdAge's TV Price Chart with average ad rates for prime time television shows.

Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising - Ref HF 5803 A38 2003

Media Market Guide - HF 5826.5 M42 (on Permanent Miscellaneous Reserve)
Includes all types of marketing rates including television advertising rates.

Marketer's Guide to Media- Ref. HF 5826.5 M45
(In the Reference collection, 1st floor /may also be temporarily on course reserve for MB 107)
Especially useful for finding outdoor/out-of-home/transit advertising costs.

Standard Directory of Advertisers - Ref HF 5805 S7
Standard Directory of Advertising Agencies - Ref HF 5805 S72
These 2 directories are known as the "Redbooks" in business.

With a mission to enrich the understanding of how advertising is created, how it works, and what it contributes to our social and economic life, the AEF provides educational materials; links to advertising exhibits (museums & collections) and awards; and career information.

• The Advertising Educational Foundation (AEF) provides links to the major advertising awards, CLIO, OBIE, and AME, etc.
   
• The Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards are produced by the Web Marketing Association to honor excellence in online advertising,

County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides sub-national economic data by industry. County Business Patterns covers most of the country's economic activity.

Economic Census
The Economic Census profiles the US economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Reports are available for all geographic areas and sectors, including retail trade, wholesale trade, construction, and manufacturing.

Statistical Abstract Series
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published by the federal government since 1878 until 2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. ProQuest Statistical Abstract has replaced this publication.

Business Statistics - Ref HC 101 A13122
County and City Databook - Ref HA 202 A36
County Business Patterns - Ref. HC107 .U6
County Business Patterns: New York - Ref HC 107 N7 U6
State and Metropolitan Area Data - Ref HA 202 A37
Statistical Abstract of the United States - Ref HA 202 (at Reference Desk)