Publishes scholarly articles on all aspects of music having to do with the nineteenth century.

Publishes scholarly articles on American composers, performers, publishers, institutions, events, and the music industry, as well as book and recording reviews, bibliographies, and discographies.

The leading scholarly journal devoted to ethnomusicology in Asian music, publishing all aspects of the performing arts of Asia and their cultural context.

Billboard publishes the most trusted charts and offers unrivaled reporting about the latest music, video, gaming, media, digital and mobile entertainment issues and trends.

Includes articles about the philosophy, aesthetics, history, and criticism of black music. BMRJ is an official journal of the Center for Black Music Research.

The only national magazine dedicated to the art and business of small ensemble music.

Contains articles (scholarly or journalistic) about fieldwork and study experiences in China, CD and film reviews, information on books, records, scientific journals, concerts, and current research projects.

With cutting-edge scholarship accompanied by interviews with leading composers and informative reviews of products and publications, CMJ is an indispensable resource for those interested in computer-generated sound and music.

A leading forum for scholarly music research, seeking to reflect the forefront of thought in historical musicology, ethnomusicology, and music theory, as well as music cognition, philosophy of music, and interdisciplinary studies.

A magazine devoted to "jazz, blues and beyond".

A journal for anyone interested in early music and how it is being interpreted today.

As the official journal of the Society for Ethnomusicology, Ethnomusicology is the premier publication in the field. Its scholarly articles represent current theoretical perspectives and research in ethnomusicology and related fields.

Contains articles, reviews, correspondence and notes and queries on all aspects of musical instruments, in support of the aim of the Society - the publication of original research into the history, construction, development and use of musical instruments.

Provides news of legislation affecting musicians, audition notices, and industry news..

The journal publishes research with important and broad applications in the analysis of music and the history of music theory as well as theoretical or metatheoretical work that engages and stimulates ongoing discourse in the field.

A refereed, international quarterly journal devoted to exemplary scholarship across the spectrum of music studies.

A quarterly, peer-reviewed journal comprising reports of original research related to music teaching and learning from early childhood through adult. Topics include various aspects of music pedagogy, history, and philosophy.

Publishes scholarship from all fields of musical inquiry: from historical musicology, critical theory, music analysis, iconography and organology, to performance practice, aesthetics and hermeneutics, ethnomusicology, gender and sexuality, popular music and cultural studies.

Publishes articles in fields ranging from historical and critical musicology to theory and analysis, ethnomusicology, and popular music studies.

An international, peer-reviewed journal dealing with all aspects of American music and music in the Americas.

Explores the historical, ethnographic,and sociocultural dimensions of Latin American music in Latin American social groups, including the Puerto Rican, Mexican, Cuban, and Portugese populations in the United States.

A journal devoted to the aesthetic and technical issues in contemporary music and sonic arts. Each thematic issue features artists/writers from around the world, representing a wide range of stylistic viewpoints.

The international forum for the presentation of new writing focused on musical works and repertoires.

An international journal of musical scholarship, publishing articles on topics ranging from antiquity to the present day and embracing musics from classical, popular, and world traditions.

A peer-reviewed online journal dedicated to the study of practices in music. The journal also engages artistic research and performance studies.

Published quarterly, MEJ offers peer-reviewed scholarly and practical articles on music teaching approaches and philosophies, instructional techniques, current trends and issues in music education in schools and communities and the latest in products and services.

Fostering communications between scientists and musicians interested in the study of music phenomena, Music Perception publishes original theoretical and empirical papers, methodological articles, and critical reviews concerning the study of music.

An international scholarly journal devoted to the study of the interaction between music and sound with the entirety of moving image media – film, television, music video, advertising, computer games, mixed-media installation, digital art, live cinema, et alia.

Features articles on a wide range of topics in music theory and analysis, including aesthetics, critical theory and hermeneutics, history of theory, post-tonal theory, linear analysis, rhythm, music cognition, and the analysis of popular musics.

A scholarly musical journal that focuses on the merging areas in scholarship where much of the challenging new work in the study of music is being produced.

A scholarly journal for music libraries and librarianship, presenting articles on music librarianship, music bibliography, the music trade, discography, and certain aspects of music history.

For a decade, The Opera Quarterly has earned enthusiastic praise from opera lovers and professionals for its presentation of stimulating, enlightening, and enjoyable reading on all aspects of opera.

Directed to a readership consisting of composers, performers, scholars, and all others interested in any kind of contemporary music.

Disseminates philosophical research in music education to an international community of scholars, artists, and teachers. It regularly includes articles that address philosophical or theoretical issues relevant to education.

An international multi-disciplinary journal covering all aspects of popular music. It includes all kinds of popular music, whether rap or rai, jazz or rock, from any historical era and any geographical location.

Features music, album and artist news, movie reviews, political, economic and pop culture commentary, videos, photos, and more

A journal devoted to twentieth-century and contemporary concert music. Literate and scholarly articles, often illustrated with music examples, explore many aspects of the work of composers throughout the world.

An annual journal of scholarship about women, music, and culture. Drawing on a wide range of disciplines and approaches, the refereed journal seeks to further the understanding of the relationships among gender, music, and culture, with special attention being given to the concerns of women.

The object of this journal is the advancement of research and study in the field of ethnomusicology. The aims include the dissemination of knowledge concerning the music of the world's peoples.

A New York-based rock music magazine that specialized in a number of genres such as new wave, alternative, and independent-label releases during its existence, 1974 to 1984.