Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the library catalog by title or composer to find a specific score. If searching by topic, narrow search to "Musical Score" under Format.
The scores collection, located on the 3rd floor of the Library, can be browsed virtually here.
Music online: Classical scores library This link opens in a new window
A series of four volumes containing classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works. Content in the database includes in-copyright material from Boosey and Hawkes and selected material from the University Music Editions microfilm series. The collection includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
Naxos Music Library, Sheet Music This link opens in a new window
Offering over 45,000 sheet music titles, the Naxos Music Library delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part. Music can be downloaded and printed, and many works can also be transposed into any key or clef.
Digital Mozart Edition
Makes Mozart's musical compositions accessible to the public. The digitized version offers the musical text and the critical commentaries of the entire Neue Mozart-Ausgabe.
Features free access to over 100,000 pieces of music.
International Music Score Library Project (IMSPL)
The IMSLP's goal is to create a virtual library containing all public domain music scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge.
Offers sheet music editions of classical music for free download. These are based on editions in the public domain.
The search engine for musicians, helping them to search throught hundreds of sites for scores, sheet music, tabs, backing tracks, lyrics, mp3 and other necessery information.
Sheet Music Consortium
A group of libraries working toward the goal of building an open collection of digitized sheet music. A large proportion of the original sheets in participating collections has been digitized, allowing users direct access to the music itself and in many cases covers and advertisements that offer evidence of the cultural context in which the songs were published.