arXiv.orgAn e-print service which presents papers in physics, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. arXiv.org is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers which functions as a means of communicating ongoing research information in these subject areas.
IoP Electronic JournalsProvides access to information across the fields of mathematical and applied physics. Covers such subjects as classical and quantum gravity; combustion theory and modeling; cosmology and astroparticle physics; micromechanics and microengineering; nanotechnology; optics; nuclear fusion; physics education; physics in medicine and biology; physiological measurement; quantitative finance; semiconductor science and technology; and smart materials and structures.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data SystemThe SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8.7 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics; Physics; and arXiv e-prints. It covers journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, books and chapters.
Web of Science Core CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection provides access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and conference proceedings. Includes current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowWeb database for scientific research that contains abstracts, articles and full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. Skidmore's access to full text is limited to subscribed titles.
Science.govProvides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Subject coverage includes agriculture and food sciences; applied sciences and technology; astronomy and space; biology and nature; computers and communication; earth and ocean sciences; energy and energy conservation; environmental sciences; health and medicine; math, physics, and chemistry; natural resources and conservation; and science education.