Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bible in English
Presents 20 versions of the Bible. Offers texts from both Protestant and Catholic traditions. Texts from the Renaissance period are included. Includes all prefatory matter, notes, running heads, and glossaries.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans (1639-1800) This link opens in a new window
Covering American history and literature from the colonial period up to the eighteenth century, this database is a full-text digitization of the microform set Early American Imprints, Series I (1639-1800), which was itself based on the American bibliography of Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American bibliography.
Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) This link opens in a new window
Covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States, Early American Imprints, Series II (1801-1819) provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century.
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English, and works printed in England, making digital copies of over 146,000 titles from before 1700 discoverable through an interface tailored for early modern scholars.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) I & II This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set, which has aimed to include every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701 and 1800.
European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey collection This link opens in a new window
The collection includes the full-text of more than 9,500 English, French and German titles. The collection is sourced from the library of Victor Amadeus, whose Castle Corvey collection was one of the most spectacular discoveries of the late 1970s. The Corvey Collection comprises one of the most important archives of Romantic era writing in existence anywhere--including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry and more--with a focus on especially difficult-to-find works by lesser-known, historically neglected writers.
Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs This link opens in a new window
The Gerritsen Collection was begun by Aletta Jacobs Gerritsen in the late 1800s, and, when the work was finished in 1945, it was the greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world. The online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. It includes monographs, periodicals and pamphlets in fifteen languages, and is searchable by keyword and Boolean operators.
King James Bible
Offers online access to the King James (1611) version of the Bible. Includes introductory matter, annotation, calendars, genealogies and tables.
Women Writers Online
Women Writers Online contains full-text editions of more than 100 texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1830. It also includes introductory essays written by contemporary scholars about Renaissance women writers, their texts, and related topics. The site also includes links to other textual databases, and a collection of syllabi.