Subject Guides: MB 107 Archive: Fall 2021 LEGO Group

Get Help

Jennifer Moore

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Scribner Library 224

(518) 580-5518

Subjects: Economics, International Affairs, Management & Business, Political Science

Company, Industry, and Statistical Information

LEGO Group

Additional Company Information

D&B Hoover's Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites.
PrivCo Database of financial data on major privately-held companies. Includes private financials and revenues; private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.
Marketline MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. This growing collection currently includes 3,500 industry profiles; market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries; 30,000 company profiles; 2,500 company SWOT analyses; summaries of 50,000 M&A and financial deals; 110 country profiles; and economic and demographic indicators for 215 countries. The market data and economic indicators may be downloaded for spreadsheet analyses.
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Industry Information

First Research Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
IBISWorld Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
S&P NetAdvantage The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.

SWOT Analyses

While many of our databases provide SWOT anaylses for different companies, for the LEGO Group you'll find the most recent in the ABI/Inform database.

Lego AS - Strategic SWOT Analysis Review
December 2020 Analyses from GlobalData

ABI/Inform Complete Covers business-related periodicals providing information on a range of subjects, including accounting, management, finance, marketing, corporate finance, organizational behavior, managerial economics, information systems, telecommunications, and other industry news. See individual database descriptions for specific information on content and coverage.

Data and Statistics

Statista Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Wall Street Journal

Articles for The Wall Street Journal are available in the database ABI/Inform. To search articles within this database, type Wall Street Journal in the first search box and select Publication Title - PUB in the dropdown to the right. You can then add other search terms in the other search boxes.

ABI/Inform Complete Covers business-related periodicals providing information on a range of subjects, including accounting, management, finance, marketing, corporate finance, organizational behavior, managerial economics, information systems, telecommunications, and other industry news. See individual database descriptions for specific information on content and coverage.

Book Selection

The LEGO Book

Call Number TS2301 .T7 L455 2018

A LEGO Brickumentary

DVD Collection HD9993.T694 L44 2015

The Cult of LEGO

Call Number TS2301.T7 B17 2011

The LEGO Movie

DVD Collection PN1997.A5 L446 2014

Videos

Videos and News Articles from the Web

After you've searched the library databases, you'll also want to find videos and articles from YouTube and around the web, but you'll want to make sure they're from reputable sources. If you've found a source but are unfamiliar with the author or affiliated organization, open up a new tab in your browser and start to dig more. Basically, learn more about the individuals making the claim and fact-check them to make sure they are legitimate.

Who's the author of this work? Have they written about business/economics before?
Look up the affiliated organization? What's the organization's background? If you do a Google search on them, do any red flags show up about the organization?

Lucy Scribner Library

MB 107 Archive: Fall 2021 LEGO Group

Header