Subject Guides: MB 107 Archive: Fall 2018 Harley

EP Case Documents

MB 107 Course Website

EP Case Documents

Library Worksheet

Research Worksheet - Harley-Davidson

Marketing Information

Databases

EASI Market Planner EASI market planner provides data on consumer demographics and usage/ spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts and block groups in the U.S. The data can be mapped, graphed and analyzed using the interactive tools available in Statistical datasets. Use this in-depth consumer demographic research data to better understand your target audience. Find reports by age, gender, lifestyle and multicultural demographics, or browse research on leisure pursuits.

Marketing Fact Pack (Advertising Age)
Ad Age's annual guide to marketers, media and agencies.

Guides

Marketing and Advertising Guide
Use this guide to access even more marketing and advertising databases, journals, and resources.

Statistical data

Statista Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Harley-Davidson, Inc. - fall 2018

Harley-Davidson, Inc.
Harley-Davidson's official website.
H-D Investor Relations
News & Events
Access announcements on up-coming and past events and presentations, financial news, and Shareholder letters.
Financials
Access H-D's financial statements.

Company Reports

Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online is a good place to begin researching a company. Search Harley-Davidson, Inc. to access a company overview, easily identify competitors and NAICS codes, and track the latest company news.
Business Source Complete - Harley-Davidson, Inc.
MarketLine provides this company profile which includes a SWOT Analysis. Use the Browse navigation (right side of page) to easily find Company Profiles in the BSC database.

Industry Reports

First Research Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
S&P NetAdvantage The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
IBISWorld Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Trade Associations

Motorcycle Industry Council
The MIC is a not-for-profit 501(c)(6) national trade association supporting motorcyclists in the U.S. by representing manufacturers, distributors, dealers and retailers of motorcycles, scooters, ATVs, ROVs, motorcycle/ATV/ROV parts, accessories and related goods and services, and members of allied trades such as insurance, finance and others with a commercial interest in the industry.
American Motorcyclist Association
The mission of the American Motorcyclist Association is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling

Select Media on Harley-Davidson

More Roads to Harley-Davidson
Promotional piece from Harley-Davidson.

Harley-Davidson
Publication Date: 2005
From tomato-can carburetors to a multi-million dollar empire, roar through the decades on the trail of an American icon, and hear from famous Harley enthusiasts like Peter Fonda and Jay Leno.

Subject Librarian

Skidmore Reference

Email Me

Contact:

Research Help Desk

518.580.5503

Subjects: Reference & Research

Announcements

Group Study Rooms:

Library Group Study rooms may be reserved up to 24 hours in advance for a maximum of 2 hours per student. Room Reservations may be made online or by using the control panel outside of the room.

Library Room 118:
Although it cannot be reserved, the Library's electronic classroom is often available in the evenings and on weekends for student use. Your team may find it to be a good place to practice your executive case presentation.

USB or Datastor:
We recommended that students use a USB storage device (memory stick/flash drive) to access their visual aids for the formal presentation. Use Datastor to save your research and presentation materials as you prepare them.

Lucy Scribner Library

MB 107 Archive: Fall 2018 Harley

EP Case Documents

Library Worksheet

Marketing Information

Statistical data

Harley-Davidson, Inc. - fall 2018

Company Reports

Industry Reports

Trade Associations

Select Media on Harley-Davidson

Subject Librarian

Announcements

Harley-Davidson Case Readings

Buty, J. (2018, November 4). Electric scooter sales market – analysis for the top companies like AIMA, Yadea, Lvyuan. BitAsset. BitAsset.

Gustafson, J. (2018, November 2). 5 bikes we are hoping to see at EICMA 2018. Cycle World.

Corbett, E. (2018, November 1). Harley-Davidson to recall 178,000 more motorcycles over bad clutches. Fortune.

Eavis, P. (2018, October 24). Did Trump's attacks hurt Harley-Davidson's sales? Its saying little. New York Times.

Detrick, H. (2018, October 2). Harley-Davidson's has a big problem an it's not Trump. It's that its motorcycles don't fall apart fast enough. Fortune.