Subject Guides: MB 107 Archive: Spring 2008 Tiffany

Course Resources

Announcements

USB storage device or Datastor
It is highly recommended that students use a USB storage device (memory stick/flash drive) or Datastor2 for saving their presentation documents.

Tiffany & Co. - Spring 2008

Tiffany & Co.

Company Reports

Investext Reports:

Use this link to run a formatted search in LexisNexis Academic Business/ Company Dossier to retrieve results for current analyst reports on Tiffany & Co. After selecting the desired document link, be sure to click on the (Retrieve Full Report - pdf) link in the document record to retrieve the full-text of the report.

Datamonitor Reports:
Linked from Business Source Complete (Ebscohost), click on

Company Profile: Tiffany & Co. (Aug. 23, 2007)
Precious Metals & Minerals Industry Profile: Global (Mar2007)

ICON Group:
Linked from Business Source Complete (Ebscohost), click on

2006-2011 World Outlook for Jewelry Made of Silver & Jewelry Made of Silver-Clad or Silver-Plated Gold & Platinum Excluding Jewelry Made... (2005)

Trade Associations

GIA: Gemological Institute of America

Cut-The Least Understood "C"
Barak Green, John King, Kim Cino, Mary Johnson, and James Shigley

National Retail Federation

Retail Industry Research

Advertising Information

100 Leading National Advertisers
2007 Marketer Profiles Yearbook from Advertising Age's Datacenter
Advertising Age TV Price Chart Fall 2007
Average ad rates for prime time television shows

Subject Librarian

Jennifer Moore

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Scribner Library 224

(518) 580-5518

Subjects: Economics, International Affairs, Management & Business, Political Science

Tiffany & Co. Case Readings

Tiffany trims profit forecast as sales outlook not so shiny (2008, January) - USATODAY.com*

Fishbein, J. (2007, December 7). An Uptick for Swatch on Tiffany Deal. Business Week Online, Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Academic Search Premier database.

Tiffany's smaller box. (2007, December). Shopping Centers Today, 28(12), 86-86. Retrieved January 25, 2008, from Business Source Complete database.

Wade, W. (2007, October 30). JPM Expands Its B-to-B System. American Banker, 172(209), 17-17. Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Business Source Complete database.

Kaplan, D. (2007, October 12). A relative newcomer to the diamond retailing business puts its fourth U.S. location in Houston: Jewelry. Houston Chronicle (TX), Retrieved January 25, 2008, from Newspaper Source database.

Dilanian, K. (2007, October 01). Royalty-free mining days may be near end. USA Today, 12a. Retrieved January 25, 2008, from Academic Search Premier database.

Destefani, J. (2007, October). Conveying Luxury in Polished Metal. Products Finishing, 71(13), 18-21. Retrieved January 25, 2008, from Business Source Complete database.

Whistler, M. (2007, November 26). Diamonds Are A Retailer's Best Friend (TIF, ZLC). Investopedia Advisor, Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Regional Business News database.

Patterson, S. (2007, November 9). Wealthy Consumer Might Be Feeling a Hangover. Wall Street Journal - Eastern Edition, 250(111), C1-C1. Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Academic Search Premier database.

Potkewitz, H. (2007, November 5). A Tiffany's for Astoria?. Crain's New York Business, 23(45), 22-22. Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Regional Business News database.

Downtown Delight. (2007, November). Contract, Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Business Source Complete database.

Chabbott, S. (2007). Tiffany's Goal: Smaller Stores, Affordable Jewels. WWD: Women's Wear Daily, 194(82), 3-3. Retrieved January 25, 2008, from Business Source Complete database.

Tahera devalues Jericho. (n.d.). Toronto Star (Canada), Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Newspaper Source database.

Suzy Jagger, N. (n.d.). Swatch clocks in for breakfast with Tiffany as glamour marries kitsch. Times, The (United Kingdom), Retrieved January 28, 2008, from Newspaper Source database.

Lucy Scribner Library

MB 107 Archive: Spring 2008 Tiffany