Subject Guides: MB 107 Archive: Spring 2021 Peloton

EP Case Documents

MB 107 Course Website

EP Case Documents

Library Worksheet

Marketing Information

Databases

EASI Market Planner EASI market planner provides data on consumer demographics and usage/ spending patterns for products and services within all states, counties, census tracts and block groups in the U.S. The data can be mapped, graphed and analyzed using the interactive tools available in Statistical datasets. Use this in-depth consumer demographic research data to better understand your target audience. Find reports by age, gender, lifestyle and multicultural demographics, or browse research on leisure pursuits.

Marketing and Advertising Guide
Use this guide to access even more marketing and advertising databases, journals, and resources.

Statistical data

Statista Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Select Media on Peloton

On this episode of Yahoo Finance Presents, Peloton CEO & Co-founder John Foley sat down with Yahoo Finance's Brian Sozzi to discuss the affect working at home has had on Peloton's products as well as the state of the fitness industry. (September 17, 2020 | 18:37 min.)

In this episode of Talks at GS, filmed at Goldman Sachs’ Builders + Innovators Summit, Peloton CEO John Foley discusses growing the interactive fitness platform, why a key decision for growth was going direct-to-consumer, and building a community through the company. (October 29, 2020 | 19:15 min.)

Peloton Case Readings

Lee, J. (2021, Feb 20). Fitness App Face-Off: Apple Fitness+ vs. Peloton. Newstex Blogs Consumer Reports.

Decker, S. (2021, Feb 17). Peloton Dominates Home Spinning But Rival Won’t Let It Say So. Bloomberg.com

Kalita, S. M. (2021, Feb 11). 7 key business lessons from Peloton’s breakout year. Fortune.com

Terlep, S. (2021, Feb 05). Business news: Peloton puts off treadmill launch amid delivery woes. Wall Street Journal

Hackett, Robert (2021, Feb). Can Peloton Keep Up the Pace? Fortune.

Palmieri, J. (2021, Jan 28). Peloton Creates Capsule for Black History Month: Four Black artists teamed with instructors from the fitness brand to create 18 apparel and accessories pieces. WWD: Women’s Wear Daily

Melin, Pitcher, and Gordon (2021, Jan 25). Peloton Wants to be more than a Pandemic Fad. Bloomberg Businessweek.

Maheshwari, S. & Griffith, E. (2021, Jan 18). Delivery Woes Undermine Banner Year For Peloton. The New York Times.

Butler, Brin-Jonathan (2021, Jan 14) The ‘Peloton of Boxing’ Is a great Way to Not Get Punched in the Face. Bloomberg.

Wahba, Phil (2020, Dec 23). How Peloton’s $420 million Precor deal positions the company for post-pandemic life . Fortune.

Peloton Interactive Inc. - Spring 2021

Peloton - Spring 2021
The official company website.
Investor Relations
Annual Reports
News Releases

Company Reports

D&B Hoover's Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites.

To compare competitors follow these instructions:

Marketline MarketLine provides original industry, company, market analysis, and country reports based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. This growing collection currently includes 3,500 industry profiles; market data on 150 consumer products in over 60 countries; 30,000 company profiles; 2,500 company SWOT analyses; summaries of 50,000 M&A and financial deals; 110 country profiles; and economic and demographic indicators for 215 countries. The market data and economic indicators may be downloaded for spreadsheet analyses.
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full text for over 10,000 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,150 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Industry Databases

First Research Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada.
S&P NetAdvantage The S&P Capital IQ platform combines deep global company information and market research with powerful tools for fundamental analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. The web and Excel-based platform provides easy access to both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide.
IBISWorld Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Trade Resources

Club Industry
Reports on news, trends, and events in the fitness industry.
Sports & Fitness Industry Association
SFIA describes itself as "the trade association of leading industry sports and fitness brands, suppliers, retailers and partners."

Subject Librarian

Skidmore Reference

Email Me

Contact:

Research Help Desk

518.580.5503

Subjects: Reference & Research

Announcements

See Scribner Library Updates regarding access to the building and the ability to reserve seats in the library. The library's policies and procedures are evolving based on the development of COVID-19 information and the state of the pandemic.

Lucy Scribner Library

MB 107 Archive: Spring 2021 Peloton

Peloton Interactive Inc.